IN THE IOWA DISTRICT COURT FOR LYON COUNTY

STATE OF IOWA, CRIMINAL CASE NO.

VS.

PLAINTIFF,

DRIVER'’S LICENSE
: REINSTATEMENT AGREEMENT

DEFENDANT.

Plan of payment for (name),

(case number). | am aware that there may be additional fees, court costs, and driver’s
license reinstatement fees added on at a later date. initials.

| Please mark ONLY ONE option below that you will be using to bring case(s) current:

O

WAGE ASSIGNMENT BY MY EMPLOYER]: Complete Request for Wage Assignment
form.

It must be a minimum of $50 per month from your paychecks. If you are
unemployed, a wage assignment is not possible.

T WILL MAKE MONTHLY PAYMENTS TO THE CLERK: I agree to pay $ per
month (minimum of $50 per month required unless prior arrangements have
been made with the Lyon County Attorney’s Office). I agree to send my first
payment by the day of , 20 , and will continue to make
monthly payments until my financial obligations are paid in full.

Payments should be made out to the Lyon County Clerk of Court and can be cash
(in person to Clerk of Court, 206 South Second Avenue, Suite 201, Rock Rapids, IA),
money order, personal check, online at www.iowacourts.gov with a credit/debit card or
over the phone with a debit/credit card by contacting the clerk of court at 515-348-4788.
Include case numbers on all payments to ensure proper credit.

IAUTOMATIC CREDIT/DEBIT CARD AUTHORIZATION]: I would like my credit/debit

card automatically debited each week/month. Complete the Credit Card Authorization
Form.

State of Iowa procedures to intercept any State Income Tax Refund due the defendant based upon

unpaid financial court-ordered obligations are not affected by this payment plan.

Under Iowa law, penalties for Contempt of Court include a county jail sentence not to exceed
180 days, a $500.00 fine for each case, and court costs. If you are sanctioned by the Court
for Contempt of Court, you are still required to pay the original amounts and any new
amounts accessed by the Court.



http://www.iowacourts.gov/

Note: You need to contact Julie at the Lyon County Attorney's Office at 712-472-8545 when:

¢ You change jobs, addresses, or don’t see money coming out of your check(s)
e You receive a letter in the mail in regards to your tickets/fine from Lyon County (please
have letter in hand when you call, we will need information from the letter in order to help

you).

PLEASE BE AWARE Even with a wage assignment, it is your responsibility to see that your court
obligations are paid. Watch your paystubs. If deductions are not coming out of your paycheck
within 2 pay periods after setting up a wage assignment or the deductions stop, you must contact
your payroll office to see why, then notify our office. If your wage assignment does NOT pay, you
will become delinquent and will be subject to further action, such as suspension of driving or
registration privileges, contempt hearing, garnishment and/or levy of personal property. ALL
PAYMENTS SHALL BE MADE OUT TO: LYON COUNTY CLERK OF COURTS.

By signing below | am agreeing to make payments as | have indicated above. |
acknowledge and understand that failure to pay the agreed upon amount every month on
time will result in a re-suspension of my license and that if my license becomes suspended
again due to non-compliance with this payment plan | will never again be able to do a DLRP
on any of the cases listed in this DLRP. | acknowledge that | must provide the Lyon County
Attorney’s Office proof of current vehicle insurance within thirty days of my license being
valid. | further acknowledge and understand that this agreement will NOT prevent the offset
of a tax refund and the offset of a tax refund will NOT replace the payments required by
this agreement.

“The State of lowa procedure to intercept any state income tax refund due to Defendant, the State
of lowa procedure to intercept any vendor amounts due Defendant, or the clerk of courts ability
to intercept monetary amounts held by the clerk and payable to the Defendant based upon unpaid
financial court ordered obligations are not affected by this payment plan/wage assignment”

Date
Defendant's Signature
Street address Current Cell Phone Number
City/State/Zip Current Home Phone Number

Social Security number



FINANCIAL AFFIDAVIT

Name (Print Clearly):

Address:

Street Apt. # City State Zip

Phone:

Home Work Cell
Do you have ajob? [ ]Yes[[]No  How many hours per week do you work?

Employer Name:

Employer Address:

Street City State Zip
How long have you worked at your present job? How much do you earn monthly (gross) $
List any other source(s) of income: Amount: $

Does anyone help pay monthly expenses? [ | Yes [ ] No If so, who?

Number of Dependents: Do you pay child support? How much:$

Do you rent or own property? [ Rent [_] Own What is your monthly payment?

Do you have bank accounts? [ ] Yes [ ] No Name of Financial Institution:

Do you have a vehicle? (Make, Model, YR)

List any assets, i.e. cash, real estate, other:

Total amount of monthly expenses:

What is the name of your vehicle insurance provider and policy number :

Do you have any pending criminal charges? [ ] Yes [_] No If yes, where and what type of offense?

| CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PURJURY THAT THE SATEMENTS | MAKE ON THIS FINANCIAL
AFFICAVIT ARE TRUE AND CORRECT.

Date: Signature:

DOB: Driver’s License (ID) Number:




