

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone 712-472-8517 Fax 712-472-2829

January 3, 2023 – Moved to 1-4-2023 @ 10:00 Due to Weather

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts- Auditor as Temporary Chair

Pledge of Allegiance

Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman for 2023

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from 12-27-2022 Count cash with Treasurer as of 1-1-2023

Financial policies for 2023

Resolution 2023-03 Naming County Depositories

8:45 A.M. Public Hearing on NonCurrent Debt

Resolution 2023-01 Authorizing noncurrent debt loan from Health Insurance Fund to

Flex Spending Account \$5,000 Count cash with other departments

Lyon County Economic Development - Steve Simons, Director

Resolution 2023-02 Master Matrix Board Appointments for 1-1-2023 Official Newspaper for 2023

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

Approval of claims Employment changes

Board of Supervisors: Josh Feucht, Dist. 1; Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Jen Smit

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us

Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 1299 Riverbend Circle Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us