

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone 712-472-8517 Fax 712-472-2829

__April 11, 2023___

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from March 28, 2023

Blind Butcher Brewery – Petition for Waiver from Administrative Rules for Pour My Beer

System

Liquor License Application Approvals – Otter Valley Country Club, Grand Falls Casino

8:45 A.M. Public Hearing for FY2024 Budget

Resolution 2023-10 Approval of FY2024 Elected Official Salaries

Resolution 2023-11 Approval of FY2024 Budget

Lyon County Economic Development – Steve Simons, Director

Resolution 2023-12 Deleting Property from the Lyon County-Sudenga Urban Ren. Area An Ordinance 2023-01 Deleting Property From the Tax Increment Financing District for the Lyon County-Sudenga Urban Renewal Area of Lyon County, Iowa, Pursuant to Section 403.19 of the Code of Iowa

Resolution 2023-13 Setting Date for a Public Hearing on Designation of the Lyon County

DTI Urban Renewal Area and on Urban Renewal Plan and Project

Set Public Hearing date for FY2023 Budget Amendment #3 – 4-25-23 @ 8:45 a.m. Resolution 2023-14 Authorization to Transfer MHDS funds to General Fund Resolution 2023-15 Transfer from Road Use Tax Funds to Secondary Roads

Resolution 2023-16 LOST Support

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

- Possible Closed Session under Iowa Code Ch. 21.5(1)(j) to discuss the purchase
 of particular real estate only where premature disclosure could be reasonably
 expected to increase the price the governmental body would have to pay for
 that property.
- Review and approval of Secondary Roads IaDOT Budget
- Review and approval of Secondary Roads 5 year Capital Improvement Plan.
- Secondary Roads used vehicle and use by other departments
- Departmental updates

Quarterly Reports – Auditor, Recorder Approval of claims Employment changes

Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Jen Smit

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 1299 Riverbend Circle Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us