

## LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone 712-472-8517 Fax 712-472-2829

## May 9, 2023

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

8:30 A.M. Ashley Lewis – Zoning update

DKOI, Inc – Eric Vander Schaaf

Approve Board Minutes from April 25, 2023

Lyon County Economic Development – Steve Simons, Director

8:45 A.M. Public Hearing on establishment of Lyon County DTI Urban Renewal Area

Resolution 2023-20 to Declare Necessity and Establish an Urban Renewal Area, Pursuant to Section 403.4 of the Code of Iowa and Approve Urban Renewal Plan for Lyon County

DTI Urban Renewal Area

Ordinance 2023-02 Providing for the Division of Taxes Levied on Taxable Property in the Lyon County DTI Urban Renewal Area, Pursuant to Section 403.19 of the Code of Iowa Resolution 2023-21 Setting a Date of Meeting at Which it is Proposed to Hold Hearing on and Approve a Development Agreement with Diversified Technologies, Inc., Including

Tax Increment Payments

9:00 A.M. Child Health and Oral Health Programs – Kayla Meyer, Cherokee Public Health

## 9:30 A.M. Ambulance Director Amy Borman – Training Costs

## 10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

Approval of purchase agreement for real estate purchase of gravel pit in W1/2 NW1/4 except Parcels B, C, and H and except two other tracts in the SW1/4 of NW1/4 of Section 16, Centennial Township, Lyon County, Iowa.

State of Iowa Section 130 Crossing Safety Improvements Agreement – 210<sup>th</sup> Street near Alvord

**IT Director Position** 

Liquor License application for Rock River Golf and Country Club Resolution 2023-18 Transfer 2<sup>nd</sup> half funds to Secondary Roads Fund Resolution 2023-19 Transfer Fund to Secondary Road Fund from Casino TIF

Approval of claims Employment changes

**Board of Supervisors**: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Jen Smit

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us

Cory Altena 3805 250<sup>th</sup> St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 612 N. Union Street Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us