

## LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone712-472-8517Fax712-472-2829

May 23, 2023

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from May 9 and May 17, 2023

- 8:30 A.M. Child Health and Oral Health of Program Kayla Meyer, Cherokee Public Health
- 8:45 A.M. Public Hearing on Proposed Development Agreement with Diversified Technologies, Inc. Resolution 2023-22 Approving Development Agreement with Diversified Technologies, Inc., Authorizing Annual Appropriation Tax Increment Payments and Pledging Certain Tax Increment Revenues to the Payment of the Agreement

Lyon County Economic Development – Steve Simons, Director ISAC HIPAA Agreement

- 10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer
  - IaDOT Secondary Roads Budget Amendment
  - Resolution 2023-24 for Lyon County Project STP-S-C060(126)--5E-60
- 10:10 A.M.Budget Hearing for FY2023 Budget Amendment #4Resolution 2023-23 Approval of FY2023 Budget Amendment #4

Approval of claims Employment changes

Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Jen Smit

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 <u>SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us</u> Cory Altena 3805 250<sup>th</sup> St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 <u>SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us</u> Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 612 N. Union Street Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us

Serving the Citizens of Lyon County