

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone712-472-8517Fax712-472-2829

October 24, 2023 Held at Lyon County Annex____

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

- 8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom
- 8:30 A.M. AIA Contract for Secondary Road Shop Stone Group Architects Jordan Metzger

Approve Board Minutes from October 10, 2023

- 8:45 A.M. Public Hearing on Proposed Amendment to the Lyon County Economic Development Urban Renewal Area
 Resolution 2023-41 to Approve Urban Renewal Plan Amendment for the Lyon County Economic Development Urban Renewal Area
 Resolution 2023-42 Setting Date for a Public Hearing on the Proposal to Incur Non-Current Debt – 11-14-2023 at 8:45 a.m.
- 9:00 A.M. Life Insurance Quotes from IBC Amy Jurich via phone

Weed Commissioner Report 2023 – East Side Resolution 2023-38 1st Transfer to Sec Rd for FY2024 Resolution 2023-39 Transfer to Economic Development FY2024 Resolution 2023-40 Road Use Tax Fund Transfer to Sec. Rd

Lyon County Economic Development – Steve Simons, Director

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

- Stop Sign Resolution
- Gravel Production Quote
- Employee Change Status

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor - Jen Smit

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us

Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us

Steve Herman 612 N. Union Street Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us

Serving the Citizens of Lyon County