

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone712-472-8517Fax712-472-2829

June 25, 2024____

- 8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts Pledge of Allegiance
- 8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom Approve Board Minutes from 6/11/2024
- 8:45 A.M. Public Hearing Rezone Request from A-1 to C-2 on Parcel E in the SE 1/4 of Section 19, Rock Township, Lyon County, Iowa
 2nd Reading of Ordinance 2024-03 Zoning Map Amendment/ Waive 3rd Reading
- 8:50 A.M. Public Hearing for comment on Ordinance 2024-03 Zoning Map Amendment Approval of Ordinance 2024-03 Zoning Map Amendment

June 4 Primary Post Election Audit

9:00 A.M. Comp Board Code Change

Resolution 2024-18 Appropriations for FY2025 Resolution 2024-19 To Issue Checks in FY2025

County Attorney Vacancy

Civil Service Commission Vacancies

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer Engineer Employee Contract

> Annex-Building Project Set Public Hearing date for bid consideration and possible approval of HVAC at Annex at -7-9-2024 2 10 A.M.

Resolution 2024-21 Voluntary Annexation to the City of Rock Rapids

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

 Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5
Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Amy Sprock

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 <u>SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us</u>

Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 505 N. Union Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us

Serving the Citizens of Lyon County