

## LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone 712-472-8517 Fax 712-472-2829

July 9, 2024

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from June 25, 2024

**County Attorney Appointment** 

28E Agreements for County Attorney

Assessment Rates for FY24/2025 Tax cycle

Homestead Exemption / Credit Approval/Denials

Court Ordered Mobile Home Tax Abatements – Treasurer Michele Stewert

Semi Annual Report January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024 – Treasurer Michele Stewart

Reappoint Jerry Baatz to County Commission of Veteran Affairs-3yr term

Reappoint Katie Morgan to Civil Service Commission for Deputy Sheriffs-6yr term

Fair Board-Will be using 2<sup>nd</sup> Ave for Band during fair. County Contribution Agreement – CAASA FY2025

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

Accept or Reject Bids or Sign Henningsen Construction Contract

Resolution 2024-22

Resolution 2024-23 Closing Bridges and Roads due to Flood

Annex and Flood Update

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

11:00 A.M. Closed Session per Iowa Code Chapter 21.5 (1)(c) to discuss strategy with counsel in

matters that are presently in litigation or where litigation is imminent where its disclosure would be likely to prejudice or disadvantage the position of the

governmental body in that litigation

**Board of Supervisors**: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2;

Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Jen Smit