

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone712-472-8517Fax712-472-2829

November 26, 2024

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from 11-13-2024 and 11-19-2024 General Post Election Audit

- 8:45 A.M. Public Hearing on an Internal Loan to Fund Urban Renewal Project Cost Resolution 2024-35 Authorizing Internal Loan to Fund Urban Renewal Project Costs
 8:50 A.M. Public Hearing on the proposed amendment to the urban renewal plan for the Lyon
 - County Economic Development Urban Renewal Area Resolution 2024-36 Authorizing Internal Loan to Fund Urban Renewal Project Costs TIF Debt Certification
- 9:15 A.M. Family Crisis Center- Annual Report and FY2026 funding request

Lyon County Economic Development – Jen Smit, Director Economic Development Office location Zoning Board Appointment-Bruce Fick Police Contract-Alvord Rental Payment to Dean Sieperda Gravel Pit Lease

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor - Amy Sprock

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us

Steve Herman 505 N. Union Street Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us

Serving the Citizens of Lyon County