

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

Phone 712-472-8517 Fax 712-472-2829

December 10, 2024

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from 11-26-2024 and 12-3-2024

Annual Urban Renewal Online Report FY23/24

8:40 A.M Public Hearing-Budget Amendment #2

Resolution 2024-37 to Amend and Appropriate

9:00 A.M. Closed Session per Iowa Code 21.5(1) (i) to evaluate the professional competency of

an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered

when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's

reputation and that individual requests a closed session.

9:30 A.M. Lyon County Historical Society-FY2026 Funding Request

Lyon County Economic Development – Jen Smit, Director

Office Location

Resolution 2024-38 Authorize repayment of noncurrent debt and transfer of funds

Resolution 2024-39 Authorize 1st Transfer to Secondary Roads

Zoning Administrator Vacancy

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

George-Virginia Street Construction Project

10:30 A.M Stacia Timmer Elderbridge-FY2026 Funding Request

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

Board of Supervisors: Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 1; Dennis Scholten, Dist. 2;

Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Auditor – Amy Sprock

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us Steve Herman 505 N. Union Street Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us