

LYON COUNTY BOARD of SUPERVISORS

Lyon County Courthouse 206 S. 2nd Avenue, Ste. 205, Rock Rapids, IA 51246 Phone712-472-8517Fax712-472-2829

_____January 2, 2025____

8:30 A.M. Roll Call of Districts- Auditor as Temporary Chair Pledge of Allegiance Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman for 2025

8:30 A.M. Public Comment Session-Please sign up before 8:30 in boardroom

Approve Board Minutes from 12-18-2024 and 12-24-2024 Count cash with Treasurer as of 1-1-2025 Financial policies for 2025 Resolution 2025-01 Naming County Depositories Set Public hearing for NonCurrent Debt at 8:45 A.M on 1-14-2025 Count cash with other departments Set Mileage Rate-Current IRS rate is 70 cents per mile Resolution 2025-02 Master Matrix Board Appointments for 1-1-2025 Official Newspaper for 2025 Appoint Mike Carr as Rock Township Clerk Consider 28E Extension Agreement with Osceola County for Attorney Services.

10:00 A.M. Secondary Roads and Operations - Daryl Albertson, Lyon County Engineer

10:30 A.M Swearing In of Newly and Re-Elected Officials-Courtroom

Approval of claims Employment changes Correspondence

Board of Supervisors: Josh Feucht, Dist. 1; Doug Vanden Bosch, Dist. 2; Cory Altena, Dist. 3; Jerry Birkey, Dist. 4; Steve Herman, Dist. 5

Secretary to the Board / Lyon County Deputy Auditor - Amy Sprock

Doug Vanden Bosch 1894 Meadow Lane Larchwood IA 51241 712-470-1293 SupvDistrict1@co.lyon.ia.us Dennis Scholten 2628 Cherry Avenue Inwood, IA 51240 712-540-1609 <u>SupvDistrict2@co.lyon.ia.us</u> Cory Altena 3805 250th St George, IA 51237 605-366-0400 <u>SupvDistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us</u> Jerry Birkey 1662 Ibex Avenue Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-739-0472 SupvDistrict4@co.lyon.ia.us

Steve Herman 515 N. Union Rock Rapids, IA 51246 712-261-2270 SupvDistrict5@co.lyon.ia.us

Serving the Citizens of Lyon County