Heavy Rain · 66°

School Districts

Lyon County is home to three public school districts with a private school in Inwood.

Public School Districts

Central Lyon

1010 S. Greene St.
Rock Rapids, IA 51246

George-Little Rock

309 S. Lincoln St., Suite 1 • P.O. Box P.O. Box 6
George, IA 51237

West Lyon

1787 Iowa 182
Inwood, IA 51240

Inwood Christian School

Lyon County is also home to Inwood Christian School.

School District Map

View public school district boundaries with our district map. 

Public School District Map

Rock Valley, Boyden-Hull, and Sheldon school districts have boundaries within Lyon County.