Sunny · 14°

Deputies

Contact the Sheriff and Deputies in the Lyon County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Stewart Vander Stoep

Sheriff Stewart Vander Stoep has been employed with the Sheriff’s Department for 37 years.  He was a patrol officer from 1985 to 2000. In 2001 he took over the dual role as Chief Deputy and as the Jail Administrator. VanderStoep has been the DARE officer for the Lyon County Schools since the programs start in 1995. In 2013 Stewart was elected as Sheriff of Lyon County.

  • Rock Rapids Police Department for 4 years
  • Sioux Center Police Department for 1½ years
  • Associates Degree from Western Iowa Tech

When not at work, Stewart enjoys spending time with his wife and three children.

Sheriff and Deputies

Stewart Vander Stoep, Sheriff
stewart.vanderstoep@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8310
Rob Ver Meer, Chief Deputy
rob.vermeer@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8315
Mitch Van Beek, Deputy - Evidence Tech
mitch.vanbeek@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8319
Tyler Bos, Deputy
tyler.bos@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8312
Levi Horstman, Deputy
levi.horstman@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8350
Michael Hilt, Deputy
michael.hilt@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8317
Chad Klosterbuer, Deputy
chad.klosterbuer@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8314
William Minor, Deputy
william.minor@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8316
Alex Waagmester, Deputy - S.O.R.
alex.waagmeester@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8311
Kyle Munneke, Deputy - Narcotics Investigator
kyle.munneke@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8313
Mark Dorhout, Deputy - Civil
mark.dorhout@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8318
Amy Stoner, Deputy - Detective
amy.stoner@lyoncountyia.com
712-472-8326

Back · Lyon County Sheriff